It’s All in the (Gym) Bag

Screen Shot 2013-07-18 at 5.31.19 PM

I can definitely remember a day (or four) where I’ve given myself a pat on the back for waking up at the crack of dawn to go to the gym, only to find myself in a big “uh oh” moment when I realize I’ve forgotten to pack makeup, a bra or hair tie before I have to book it to work in the next 30 minutes. To give you one less excuse for not working out in the morning, I’ve compiled a checklist of gym bag essentials you should always keep on hand:

  • Extra socks
  • Hair ties
  • Extra brush
  • Mini makeup kit – powder, mascara, bronzer and lip gloss
  • Shower sandals
  • Extra bra/pair of undies
  • Band-aids
  • Lock
  • Deodorant
  • Headphones
  • Protein bar or snack (so you’re not ravenous post-workout)
  • Water bottle
  • Makeup remover wipes (to prevent break-outs)

And if you’re looking for the perfect gym bag to store all your workout must-haves, I recommend American Apparel’s Nylon Pack Cloth Gym Bag. I use this cute coral variety and absolutely love it – it’s durable and just the right size – best part was it cost me only $18!

Leave a comment