31 Flowers

photo-29 copy

I’ve recently gotten really excited about experimenting with floral arrangements, and I dreamed up the idea of floral ice cream cones the other night. These would make great table placements at a birthday party, bridal shower or baby shower, but I decided to make them just to add some fun to our apartment.

What you’ll need:

  • Ice cream cone stand
  • Glitter tape (optional)
  • Flowers of your choice (I used a combination of Dahlias and Spider Mums)
  • Ice cream cones
  • Four plastic baggies

I ordered an acrylic ice cream cone stand online. The options of these are pretty limited, so I decided to spruce it up a little by lining the edges with glitter tape. This was time consuming but definitely worth it!

Once you place the ice cream cones in the stand, line the edges with a plastic baggie. I cut the corners off 4 Ziploc bags, inserted them in each cone and filled with water.

photo-28

photo-28 copy 2

photo-30

Then, arrange flowers according whatever “flavors” appeal to you most!

photo-28 copy

2 thoughts on “31 Flowers

  1. No, they are from the Farmers Market. I’m really excited to show her this one even though I’m sure the two of you could make this look 1,000 times better! 🙂

Leave a comment